Time to hit the road again, in a few broken steps. Heat and humidity, rain and mud, but lots of green beauty. I saw my speedo showing 49°c in the middle of day with humidity so high I may as well have just sat in a pool my clothes were so dripping wet. So the distances I’ve travelled a day haven’t been high. 70kms has been a big day lately.

Lounge suite delivery to the humpy

I might try another way!

 Quiet back roads like this have been a joy, especially as I’m travelling parallel to a main highway yet hardly ever even hear it.

I think this yellowy rice is jasmine rice.

Beautiful gardens of a guest house where I stayed in Thoen.

Guess where these pics were

The apprentices at the dam must have needed a project.

So must the apprentices at Tak tech collage

They seemed to like tree houses in Tak. This swing on such long ropes was really good. Took no effort at all for a gentle swing.

Some exercise bikes fixed opposite my hotel in Tak.

Tobacco seller in new Sukhothai

This guy rode up while I was having a coffee and stopped for a chat. With his little bit of english and my nit noi of thai we managed a good little talk. He was a really happy guy.

Lunch stop beside the rice.